The leadership and management of the Headteacher, leaders across the school and the governing body, are outstanding. 

"Teaching is highly effective in meeting the needs of learners and promoting rapid and sustained progress. Teachers use their expertise and excellent subject knowledge to plan lessons which engage students. Students demonstrate great enthusiasm for learning and show a high degree of ownership of their learning. The quality of teaching is outstanding." Ofsted July 2012

Staff List:

If you would like to contact a member of staff below, please use the contact form.

Leadership Group

HeadteacherMrs Sharon Cromie
Deputy Headteacher / Designated Safeguarding LeadMrs Sally Jarrett
Director of Finance and ResourcesDr David Palmer
Assistant Headteacher​Miss Ailis Drysdale
Assistant Headteacher / Deputy Designated Safeguarding LeadMrs Elizabeth Mansir
Assistant HeadteacherMr Richard Nowak-Scase     
Assistant HeadteacherMrs Abha Miller

If you would like to contact a member of staff, please use the contact form.


Student Support Team



  Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 

  Bronte, Curie & Pankhurst

 (Academic Year 7 & 8)

  Mrs Caroline Isabelle                    

  Austen, Nightingale, Parks

( Academic - Year 9, 10 & 11)

  Student Support Managers

  Mrs Karen Higley & Mrs Debbie Puleston            

  Student Support Team Leader 

  Sixth Form Student Manager

  Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

  Mrs Jo Winser

Subject Leaders

ArtMs Nina Gadd
BiologyMrs Valerie Çatalağaç
Business & EconomicsMr Grant Sheehan
Chemistry Mrs Ruth Green 
DramaMr Simon Bellars
EnglishMs Debra Jewell
GeographyMiss Kathryn Egerton
History & Politics Mr Grant Sheehan
LanguagesMr Rafael De Souza
Latin & ClassicsMr Robert Walpole
MathematicsMiss Sophie Cole
Director of MusicMr Arthur Bell
PE & SportsMs V Williams
PhysicsMiss F Sheffield
PSHEEMrs Lesley Woodward
Psychology & SociologyMr Grant Sheehan
Religious StudiesMr Patrick Mackerras
Technology / DLCMr Craig Nevard 

Heads of House

AustenMrs Penny Robinson
BrontëMiss Hannah Paice 
CurieMiss Elizabeth Morgan
NightingaleMrs Amy Staerck / Miss Claire Saxon
PankhurstMr Paul Garrett-Chapman / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
ParksMrs Andrea Paskins / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7Mrs Andrea Paskins / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Head of Year 8Miss Elizabeth Morgan
Head of Year 9Miss Hannah Paice
Head of Year 10Mrs Amy Staerck / Miss Claire Saxon
Head of Year 11Mr Paul Garrett-Chapman / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Head of Year 12Mr Paul Garrett-Chapman / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Head of Year 13Mrs Penny Robinson
Head of Sixth Form  Mrs Sarah Ellis 


Other Key Members of Staff

EA to Headteacher Mrs Kate Killinger
Examinations OfficerMrs Antonia Ashwin
Facilities ManagerMrs Diane Leahy
ICT Services ManagerMr Steven Woodward
Innovate Catering ManagerMs Catia Santos
Individual Needs LeaderMrs Satpal Sunner
Special Educational Needs and Disability Co-Ordinator (SENDCo)Mrs Hannah Tipper
Higher Education & Careers AdvisorMs Maria Spiteri

This is an outstanding school. Students make outstanding progress across all key stages and attainment is well above national average

Ofsted, June 2012